ROYAL FEET

If diamonds are a girl’s best friend then shoes are her soul mate. I remember when I was seven; my Uncle Benson came to my house with a little present for me…a pair of orange wooden slippers. They were my first pair of heels and I never let them out of my sight. I wore it every day as soon as I got back from school until I went to bed at night. That was the beginning of a shoe fetish that I doubt would ever come to an end.
As we have seen, trends come trends go and shoes fall in to this category. The shoe styles range from the single sole to the platforms to the mega platforms to ballet flats to wedges the list goes on and on. Nowadays, the shoe style varies not with trend but with occasion. This makes it easier for a person to wear what suits and allows for great comfort without taking away from the individual’s over all style.
The legendary Carrie Bradshaw in the Sex and The City Series knew and loved her shoes. As a matter of fact, I got quite the shoe-education from that show.

The style that I am absolutely in love with currently is the single sole. It is a style that is truly timeless and gives an ambiance of class any time of day you step out.
When I heard that Sarah Jessica Parker launched her own shoe line solely consisting of single soled shoes, I was elated. The much anticipated shoe line with Nordstorm is made up of footwear that is fit for royalty. Her collection ranges from sandals to lady pumps to T-strap pumps all in the most beautiful material and colours. Even Her Royal Highness, the Duchess of Cambridge rocks this style.

SJP teal

 

Leave a comment